我们致⼒力于客户的成功,并预先管理流程,以便在数据库锁定后不久就可以交付最终 数据。我们的数据管理服务经验丰富,可提供全⽅方位的涵盖各种治疗领域和多种技术 的服务 – 包括电⼦子数据采集,⽇日记和提交。所有服务都可以作为完整的服务解决⽅方案 的⼀一部分提供,也可以单独提供。

我们的综合服务包括:

  • 案例报告表(CRF)设计,电⼦子审查和跟踪
  • CRF完成指南
  • 数据库设计和试验设计规范
  • 电⼦子数据采集(EDC)系统
  • 数据库验证维护21第11部分要求
  • 数据管理计划
  • 数据验证计划
  • 临床编码符合⾏行业标准
  • 纸张和EDC系统的双单数据输⼊入
  • 编辑检查开发和编程
  • 数据验证和查询解析
  • 电⼦子实验室数据传输和审查
  • 符合CDISC(临床数据交换标准联盟)的数据集。包括SDTM
  • (研究数据制表模型)数据集,define.xml(描述所提交数据集格式和内容的元数 据),临床研究数据审查员指南
  • A通过SAS,XML和其他格式创建分析就绪数据集
  • 电⼦子提交准备数据集的制作
  • 项⺫⽬目数据管理
  • 状态报告

IRB

诺⽡瓦姆的独⽴立IRB(机构审查委员会)负责对诺⽡瓦姆站点进⾏行的早期阶段研究进⾏行初步 和持续的审查,并充当所有由我们临床实验管理科在试验点管理的临床试验的中⼼心 IRB。诺⽡瓦姆的NIIRB(独⽴立机构审查委员会)成⽴立于1992年,由⼀一群背景多样兴趣⼲⼴广 泛的专业⼈人⼠士组成,其主要职责是确保采取适当措施保护参与研究的⼈人类受试者的权 利和福利。 对于有特殊要求的研究,诺⽡瓦姆的独⽴立机构审查委员会可以访问庞⼤大的咨 询专家⺴⽹网络得到相应的科学、医学专业知识。

合规性 – NIIRB遵循美国⾷食品和药物管理局提供的指导原则(FDA第50条 – “⼈人类受试者 保护”,第56条 – “机构审查委员会”和第812条 – “研究设备豁免”),赫尔⾟辛基宣⾔言 –
关于⼈人类研究伦理的基⽯石等相关⽂文件进⾏行运作

质量保证

质量和完整性是每项诺⽡瓦姆研究的核⼼心。QA独⽴立于诺⽡瓦姆运营部⻔门,直接向CEO报 告。质量保证负责维护诺⽡瓦姆科学流程和整体业务运营的完整性。

QA团队将所有早期阶段研究和临床试验的审计,访问和报告进⾏行组合。这些经验丰富 的专家会对研究的各个⽅方⾯面进⾏行审核,从研究启动到编作的符合CDISC(临床数据交换 标准协会)的报告。

在我们早期的临床诊所,QA审核是在临床研究中进⾏行的。这些包括对研究的特定⽅方⾯面 (例如,剂量管理,⾎血液样本收集和处理)的QA审核,以确保符合研究⽅方案和诺⽡瓦姆 的标准作业程序。在临床试验中,QA审核我们的内部流程和进⾏行该研究的临床站点。这些审核确保了这些场所已准备好进⾏行可能的美国⾷食品药品监督管理局检查,并且遵 循诺⽡瓦姆的所有监测和研究管理标准作业程序。此外,QA⼩小组审核编制好的研究报 告,以确保完整性和准确性。QA⽣生成的审核报告提交管理层评审,以保证质量持续改 进。

因为坚守我们的内部流程的最⾼高质量保证标准,我们确保每个诺⽡瓦姆临床站点和遍及
我们⺴⽹网络的调查站点的所有研究都乐意接受监督。

医学事务

在医学洞察⼒力和致⼒力于使患者安全的推动下,医学事务部⻔门提供⼀一系列医疗服务来⽀支 持各项研究。我们的医⽣生都通过了不同能⼒力的认证,提供跨职能解决⽅方案,包括协议 设计,终点选择和纳⼊入/排除标准,不良事件编码和协调业务活动等领域的医疗指导。

此外,每个⼈人都在其专业领域寻求新的创新解决⽅方案,以不断增进诺⽡瓦姆提供的服 务。

药房

药房服务由熟练研究⽅方法和要求(包括保留样品)的药剂师和技术⼈人员提供。所有诺 ⽡瓦姆药房的处理剂量制备和静脉注射剂量的⽆无菌制剂均向DEA(药品执法局)
注册。匹兹堡药房是诺⽡瓦姆临床试验管理团队管理的⼤大型多中⼼心临床终点研究的总分 发点。

所有药店都有:

  • 温度监测
  • 限制进⼊入
  • 备⽤用发电机
  • 双锁和钥匙,指纹安全
  • 受控物质登记证

We are committed to our clients’ success and manage processes up front so that final data can be delivered shortly after database lock. Our data management services are backed by deep experience in providing a full range of services, across a variety of therapeutic areas and among many technologies — including electronic data capture, diaries and submissions. All services can be provided as part of a full-service solution or on a stand-alone basis.

Our comprehensive services include:

  • Case Report Form (CRF) design, electronic review and tracking
  • CRF completion guidelines
  • Database design and Trial Design Specification
  • Electronic Data Capture (EDC) systems
  • Database validation maintaining 21 Part 11 Requirements
  • Data Management Plans
  • Data Validation Plans
  • Clinical coding with industry standards
  • Double and Single data entry for paper and EDC systems
  • Edit check development and programming
  • Data validation and query resolution
  • Electronic lab data transfers and review
  • Datasets compliant with Clinical Data Interchange Standards Consortium (CDISC).  Including Study Data Tabulation Model
  • (SDTM) datasets, define.xml, Clinical Study Data Reviewer’s Guide
  • Analysis-ready data sets creation through SAS, XML and other formats
  • Electronic submission-ready data sets production
  • Project data management
  • Status reporting

IRB

Novum’s Independent IRB is responsible for the initial and continuing review of Early Phase studies conducted at Novum sites, and also serves as a central IRB for all Clinical Trials managed at investigator sites by our Clinical Trial Management division. Established in 1992, the Novum Independent Institutional Review Board (NIIRB) is composed of professionals with varied backgrounds and a wide range of interests whose primary responsibility is to ensure that appropriate steps are taken to protect the rights and welfare of human subjects participating in research studies. For studies with special requirements, the Novum Independent IRB has access to advisory experts who can provide scientific and medical expertise via a large network of specialists.

Compliance – The NIIRB operates in compliance with guidelines provided by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA Parts 50 – “Protection of Human Subjects,” 56 – “Institutional Review Boards” and 812 – “Investigational Device Exemptions”), by The Declaration of Helsinki-the comerstone document on human research ethics.

Quality Assurance

Quality and integrity form the core of every Novum study. The Quality Assurance Team is independent of the Novum operational units and reports directly to the CEO. Quality Assurance is responsible for maintaining the integrity of Novum’s scientific processes and overall business operations.

Quality Assurance teams conduct a combination of audit plans, visits and reports for all Early Phase studies and Clinical Trials. These experienced specialists audit all aspects of a study, from study initiation through compilation of the CDISC compliant report.

Within our Early Phase Clinics, QA audits are conducted on clinical studies. These include a QA audit of specific aspects of the study (e.g., dose administration, blood sample collection and processing) to ensure compliance with the study protocol and Novum SOPs. Within Clinical Trials, QA audits both our internal processes and the clinical sites that are conducting the study. These audits ensure that the sites are ready for potential FDA inspections and that all of Novum’s monitoring and study management SOPs are followed. In addition, the QA Team reviews the compiled study report to ensure completeness and accuracy. QA generated audit reports are submitted for management review to ensure continuous quality improvement.

By adhering to the highest quality assurance standards in our internal processes, at each Novum clinical site and throughout our network of investigator sites, we ensure the regulatory readiness of all studies.

Medical Affairs

Medical Affairs, driven by medical acumen and a commitment to patient safety, provides a comprehensive package of medical services to support each study. Our physicians, who are board certified in various capacities, provide cross-functional solutions, including medical guidance in the areas of protocol design, endpoint selection and inclusion/exclusion criteria; adverse event coding; and coordination of operational activities.

In addition, each pursues new and innovative solutions in his or her area of expertise to continually enhance Novum’s service offerings.

Pharmacy

Pharmacy services are performed by Pharmacists and technicians who are experienced in study research methods and requirements, including retention samples. All Novum pharmacies handle dose preparation and sterile preparation of intravenous dosages and are registered with the DEA. The Pittsburgh pharmacy serves as a central distribution point for the large multi-center clinical endpoint studies managed by the Novum Clinical Trial Management team.

All pharmacies feature:

  • Temperature monitoring
  • Limited access
  • Backup generators
  • Double lock and key, fingerprint security
  • Controlled Substance Registration Certificate